Award Winning CGI 3D Animated Short Film: "Monsters In The Dark" - by Apollonia Thomaier | TheCGBros
Award Winning CGI 3D Animated Short Film: "Monsters In The Dark" - by Apollonia Thomaier | TheCGBros

Award Winning CGI 3D Animated Short Film: "Monsters In The Dark" - by Apollonia Thomaier | TheCGBros

TheCGBros Presents "Monsters In The Dark" by Apollonia Thomaier-Vick - Monsters In The Dark is a 3D/2D animated short film about a young boy haunted by his abused past. He fears the love of his new family and runs away into a dark forest where he meets a monster that will forever change his life.

A thesis short film by Masters of Fine Arts Student Apollonia Thomaier-Vick at the Academy of Art University. Monsters In The Dark brought together over 40 plus artist both students and industry artist. This film is dedicated to those who have suffered at the hands of others and are still trying to heal. To them we say, thank you for telling your story and facing your monsters in the dark. For more information, please see the details and links below:

TEAM:

Director, Writer, Producer: Apollonia Thomaier-Vick

Lighting,Compositing: Ali Yassin

Technical Animation Supervisor: Chonlawwat Thammawan

3D animation Lead, Editor: Leonardo Quert

Composer: Shauny Jang

2D Animation Lead: Marco Olivares Aguilar

Modeling Lead: Tai Gordon Gordon

Producer: Aizen Chiu

Visual Development Artist: Eleven Shih

FOLLOW US BELOW:

►Web - TheCGBros http://www.thecgbros.com

►Facebook https://www.facebook.com/TheCGBro

►Twitter https://twitter.com/TheCGBros

►Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/TheCGBros/

►Tumblr http://thecgbros.tumblr.com/

FOLLOW THEM BELOW:

Official Instagram - @MonstersInTheDarkanimatedshort

Apollonia Thomaier-Vick Instagram: apolloniavick

Aizen Chiu - Instagram: aizen_chiu

Tina Huang - Instagram: tinahuang_90

Shauny Jang - Intagram: shauny.j

Kevin Stiles - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kevin.stiles.9

Chonlawat Thammawan - Twitter: @mega_bubu

Eleven Shih - Instagram: elevenshih

Toshiki Nakamura - Instagram: artoftoshi

Leonardo Quert - Twitter: @LeonardoQuert

Nahyun Beak - Vemeo: https://vimeo.com/user58507013

Nick Kondo - Twitter: @NickTyson

Gabriela Rojo - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gaby.rojo1

Nathelie Mai - Instagram: natonearth

Fu-Yuan Huang - Instagram: alexhuang0022

David Procassini: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/david.procassini

Brenna Johnson - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100005427946768

Tai Gordon - Art Station: https://taigordon.artstation.com/

Crystal Richardson - Instagram: crystalrichardsonart

Yi Ruei Chen - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000507791112

Mariah Owens: https://www.facebook.com/riankowens

Phoenix Sokolan - Twitter: @PhoArtist1014

Marco Olivares Aguilar - Instagram: marco.o.aguilar

Nick Hagan - Instagram: nickhn_art

Rae Huang - Instagram: raehanim

Jack Lien - Instagram: jackonthetree

Evan Pitkin - Instagram: evan_pitkin

Boris Fernandez - Instagram: borisfv_art

Ali Yassin - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Chris Sabin - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chris.sabin.311

Nemo Nemiroff - Twitter: cptnemo

Saabir Prinkeney - Instagram: sbrpinkney

Jacob Keeler - Instagram: keeler.jacob

Zohan Lin - Instagram: ssaamm820727

Hsing-Yi "Cindy" Lee - Instagram: cindyleeart

Angel Chang - Instagram: angelchangart

Victoria Fulton - Instagram: v.fulton.art

Sayah Gold - Instagram: sayah.gold

Chaithawat Pinsuwan - Instagram: pr34m

————————————————————

We really hope you enjoy watching this video!

When you do, please hit the LIKE ✔️ SUB ✔️ SHARE ✔️ button as well as the bell symbol ? so you'll be kept in the loop as new material is published on our channel!

————————————————————

Help support TheCGBros by purchasing our official Gear!!

►https://teespring.com/stores/cgb-gear

————————————————————

Thank You for SUBSCRIBING -►http://bit.ly/2c8Fl8u

————————————————————

Watch More CGI VFX Short Films HERE ►https://bit.ly/2MpDz7E

————————————————————

WANT TO GET FEATURED?

If you’re a CGI ARTIST, SCHOOL, ANIMATOR, FILMMAKER, or STUDIO and would like your project showcased on TheCGBros simply apply here ►https://www.thecgbros.com/getstarted/

————————————————————

WHO EXACTLY ARE THECGBROS?

CLICK TO FIND OUT ►https://www.thecgbros.com/who/

————————————————————

TheCGBros have permission to broadcast this video. If you believe this video should not be broadcast on our channel, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

For any Copyright issues, please reach out to us first before filing a claim with YouTube. Send us a message or email detailing your concerns and we'll make sure the matter is resolved immediately.

#Shortfilms

#CGI

#3D

#VFX

#VFXBreakdowns

#Reels

#MotionGraphics

Leave a comment